FOR ORDERS OVER $75, USE DISCOUNT CODE OVER75 FOR FREE SHIPPING

Allergen statement

We understand that there are many allergies that can be severe (e.g., gluten, nuts, and dairy). While we do make our chocolates without the use of gluten, we are not a dedicated gluten-free facility. 

We keep separate molds, utensils, pans, etc., for our standard ganaches and chocolates versus equipment and tools that are exposed to nuts. We cannot, however, guarantee that our chocolates (while made without gluten and dairy and, unless specified, without nuts), have not come into contact with something containing dairy, nuts and/or gluten or that could be contaminated with airborne gluten and or particles from nuts and or milk, so we may not be suitable for those with life-threatening allergies. 

In terms of types of nuts used, we use cashew, almond, pecan, hazelnut, chestnut, and macadamia nuts. Additionally, as the FDA considers coconut a nut, this is another nut that is used extensively in our products. 

Some of our vendors are not dedicated allergen-free facilities. If you have a specific allergy or would like additional information about our ingredients, please e-mail us at info@nhiar.com and we will be more than happy to help you.